

Friends of the St. Joe River Association, Inc. Board Meeting Agenda Three Rivers Public Library – Three Rivers, MI Thursday, 2/28/19 – 1 p.m.

A. Introductions

Directors:					
Roxanne Barton '19	Carolyn Grace '21	Robert Jones '20	Danielle Meersman '21	Jeff Reece '19	Jeff Wenzel '21
Bill Courliss '19	Carol Higgins '20	Eric Kerney '21	Ron Niezgodski '20	Kim Sinclair '20	
Daragh Deegan '21	Dona Hunter '19	John Law '20	Grant Poole '19		

Jessica FaustIDEMBrian CampbellWood Land Lakes RC&DKathy WorstBranch Co. CDBrian GundermanMDNR FisheriesMike HardBranch County DCAJ BrucksVan Buren Co. CDMarcy HamiltonSWMPCMatt MeersmanSJR Basin CommissionKorie BlyveisCass County CDRon JohnsonFabius TownshipScott KingFriends of McCoys CreekTara LeeSteuben Co. SWCDDon SporlederMichiana WatershedPat CrowleyKalamazoo County DCJanice IvkovichSt. Joseph Co. SWCDAndy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCDJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCD	Name	Representing	Name	Representing	Name	Representing
Brian GundermanMDNR FisheriesMike HardBranch County DCAJ BrucksVan Buren Co. CDMarcy HamiltonSWMPCMatt MeersmanSJR Basin CommissionKorie BlyveisCass County CDRon JohnsonFabius TownshipScott KingFriends of McCoys CreekTara LeeSteuben Co. SWCDDon SporlederMichiana WatershedPat CrowleyKalamazoo County DCJanice IvkovichSt. Joseph Co. SWCDAndy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCDJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCDBruce CampbellCass County DCKim HaasFriends of Cobus CreekDon StohlerChristiana Cr. Coalit	Kyle Alexander	MDEQ Water Bureau	Chris Svoboda	Indiana Michigan Power	Dave Foerster	Two Rivers Coalition
Marcy HamiltonSWMPCMatt MeersmanSJR Basin CommissionKorie BlyveisCass County CDRon JohnsonFabius TownshipScott KingFriends of McCoys CreekTara LeeSteuben Co. SWCDDon SporlederMichiana WatershedPat CrowleyKalamazoo County DCJanice IvkovichSt. Joseph Co. SWCDAndy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCDJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCDBruce CampbellCass County DCKim HaasFriends of Cobus CreekDon StohlerChristiana Cr. Coalit	Jessica Faust	IDEM	Brian Campbell	Wood Land Lakes RC&D	Kathy Worst	Branch Co. CD
Ron JohnsonFabius TownshipScott KingFriends of McCoys CreekTara LeeSteuben Co. SWCDDon SporlederMichiana WatershedPat CrowleyKalamazoo County DCJanice IvkovichSt. Joseph Co. SWCDAndy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCDJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCDBruce CampbellCass County DCKim HaasFriends of Cobus CreekDon StohlerChristiana Cr. Coalit	Brian Gunderman	MDNR Fisheries	Mike Hard	Branch County DC	AJ Brucks	Van Buren Co. CD
Don SporlederMichiana WatershedPat CrowleyKalamazoo County DCJanice IvkovichSt. Joseph Co. SWCAndy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCDBruce CampbellCass County DCKim HaasFriends of Cobus CreekDon StohlerChristiana Cr. Coalit	Marcy Hamilton	SWMPC	Matt Meersman	SJR Basin Commission	Korie Blyveis	Cass County CD
Andy WeldenHillsdale County BOCPeter Ter LouwSWMI Land ConservancyRoney MarconLaGrange Co. SWCJoe ParmanVan Buren County DCLeslie RaymerLaGrange Lakes CouncilJim HessElkhart Co. SWCDBruce CampbellCass County DCKim HaasFriends of Cobus CreekDon StohlerChristiana Cr. Coalit	Ron Johnson	Fabius Township	Scott King	Friends of McCoys Creek	Tara Lee	Steuben Co. SWCD
Joe Parman Van Buren County DC Leslie Raymer LaGrange Lakes Council Jim Hess Elkhart Co. SWCD Bruce Campbell Cass County DC Kim Haas Friends of Cobus Creek Don Stohler Christiana Cr. Coalit	Don Sporleder	Michiana Watershed	Pat Crowley	Kalamazoo County DC	Janice lvkovich	St. Joseph Co. SWCD
Bruce Campbell Cass County DC Kim Haas Friends of Cobus Creek Don Stohler Christiana Cr. Coalit	Andy Welden	Hillsdale County BOC	Peter Ter Louw	SWMI Land Conservancy	Roney Marcon	LaGrange Co. SWCD
	Joe Parman	Van Buren County DC	Leslie Raymer	LaGrange Lakes Council	Jim Hess	Elkhart Co. SWCD
John McNamara St. Joseph Co. DB	Bruce Campbell	Cass County DC	Kim Haas	Friends of Cobus Creek	Don Stohler	Christiana Cr. Coalition
	John McNamara	St. Joseph Co. DB	ľ			

Visitors:			

B. Minutes of the January 2019 Membership meeting

C. Treasurer's Report

D. Old Business

- 1. Strategic Planning (newsletter committee update)
- 2. Update to March 2019 12th Annual St. Joseph River Watershed Celebration Event (3/22/19)
- 3. Support Letter request from "Branch County Grow Crops Not Wind Turbines" concerned citizens group
- 4. Other???

E. New Business

- 1. Watershed Stewardship Award
- 2. 2019 Annual Membership Meeting (3/28/19) [Directors for next three year term expires 2022]
- 3. Other???

F. Items from the Floor (Watershed Council and Visitors)

- 1. Announcements
- 2. Next Meeting (Annual Membership Meeting) March 28, 2019 Three Rivers Public Library
- 3. Other Comments, Questions, Concerns...